See how the new Snap Map Feature works
Generally, make sure to check your privacy settings any time your social networking app updates. For every update, there is a chance that the privacy settings have changed. It is important that you’re aware of the feature coming with any update. While you don’t have to read through the fine print on every update, you should ensure to check for new privacy options.
By default, most smart phones are set to update apps automatically; we recommend that this is changed to ‘manual’ in the Settings panel.
For the Snap Map feature, you have a number options:
- Set to be visible to only your friends.
- Set to be visible to selected friends.
- Go on ”Ghost Mode’.
We highly recommend that you opt for option C, Ghost Mode. For security reasons, you really don’t want just anyone to have information about your whereabouts in-time (especially online). It is only salient that users of social netwrok app know and understand how the apps works, the varying vices associated with usage and always play safe.
Below is a guide on how to change the settings on your Snapchat account: